It’s been a while.

Feels like I just left High School yesterday. I know, it’s been almost three years since  graduated my Senior Year and left my hometown just for college.

Being a college student is fun, you have freedom, I mean, bigger freedom compared to HS, but it is also more stressful for having such requirements every year pass, but it’s cool. Teachers also call them as Instructors are not that so strict or somewhat we call “Terror” that they won’t help you/us to figure out how to do this and that. Our Instructors are really strict like “Hey! Do this and pass it tomorrow. then we’ll have a quiz about Chapter 1-10.” while next week will be you’re final exams?? … NO!!! a really big no for our instructors compared to other schools.

anyway, I want to share my first steps in entering college. I’m still an IT student in UC, it’s been a while since I had my first step here. So far, good condition on my academic side, well there are some complication or misunderstanding on having friends but still, it’s okay. Meet knew people around the country and/or around the world (HAHA XD) well yeah, I see some foreigners around the school and even had some of them as my classmates (we also became friends :P).

there are a lot of things different and new compared to my high school years. High School for me was a nightmare. YES! A nightmare, why? Because some of the people there were like the people from hell, in my term, no mercy, they just do some bad things that it’s like nothing to them. but as time goes by, i knew some people in the higher years were like wow! they’re so amazing and I’m inspired to do those things also. well, those people are the song composers of our school. so, yeah … XDD

Intramural is my best part of the school year. not just because we don’t do lectures or something related to academic and also not because of the sport events, but because of feeling the unity of our batch. we became one. *on that event only, then after it, hello hell again! so, everyday, i didn’t mind of creating some memories with some of the people there, didn’t step up to come out of my shell, didn’t do anything but to wait for graduation. as that day come, i still didn’t mind to listen at their speeches, and whatsoever. I just wait for the program to end. and there’s vacation where i also didn’t mind of the enrollment dates and let my parents do the honors of choosing… hahahaha stupid me 😛

first step in college was like a 30% chance of being safe. wishing of going back to HS, but no, i graduated and i have to move forward and face what are the conclusions or consequences of my decisions/actions. i won’t stay young any longer, everyday I’ll grow up, grow old and die.

it’s been a while since i was a kid, a teen that only mind about her world. time goes by faster and faster, and i have to create something for i can remember that moment. remember the life i had.

Leave a Reply

